It's UWAweek 40 (2nd semester, week 10)

help5501

This forum is provided to promote discussion amongst students enrolled in CITS5501 Software Testing and Quality Assurance.

Please consider offering answers and suggestions to help other students! And if you fix a problem by following a suggestion here, it would be great if other interested students could see a short "Great, fixed it!"  followup message.

How do I ask a good question?
There are 28 active topics since, like, forever
Showing all 37 articles.
Currently no other people reading this forum.


 UWA week 24 (1st semester, 2nd exam week) ↓
Project marks available
1:19pm Wed 15th Jun Arran S.

Exam opens tomorrow
3:11pm Tue 14th Jun Arran S.

 UWA week 22 (1st semester, study break) ↓
Sample and past exam questions
3:27pm Mon 30th May Arran S.

 UWA week 21 (1st semester, week 12) ↓
Model Answers - Week 7 written exercise (both)
12:49pm Wed 25th May  👍x2 Georgia J.
20 hours later  👍x1 Arran S.

Wed 12 noon and 2pm workshops today
11:48am Wed 25th May Arran S.

Change of CITS5501 exam date
4:26pm Mon 23rd May Arran S.

 UWA week 19 (1st semester, week 10) ↓
Revision to project spec
1:48pm Thu 12th May Arran S.

Correction to project spec
12:28pm Mon 9th May Arran S.

Project discussion channel in MS Teams
11:36am Mon 9th May Arran S.

 UWA week 18 (1st semester, week 9) ↓
Project available
2:35pm Thu 5th May Arran S.

Re-recorded first half of lecture
1:23pm Wed 4th May Arran S.

 UWA week 17 (1st semester, week 8) ↓
Week 7 marks available
6:39pm Thu 28th Apr Arran S.

Lecture venue announcement (hopefully for the last time this semester)
4:14pm Thu 28th Apr Arran S.

Face-to-face lab/workshop sessions
3:59pm Thu 28th Apr Arran S.

Consultation time today - postponed
12:06pm Wed 27th Apr Arran S.

 UWA week 16 (1st semester, non-teaching week) ↓
Face-to-face lectures and labs resuming as of 26 April
2:36pm Wed 20th Apr Arran S.

 UWA week 15 (1st semester, week 7) ↓
Week 7 exercise (both)
8:57pm Wed 13th Apr ANONYMOUS
13 hours later Arran S.

Week 7 exercise (worth 7.5%) (all 4)
 ✅4:55pm Mon 11th Apr Arran S.
41 hours later ANONYMOUS
45 hours later ANONYMOUS
65 hours later Arran S.  O.P.

 UWA week 14 (1st semester, week 6) ↓
GACC ambiguity query
2:38pm Thu 7th Apr Arran S.

 UWA week 12 (1st semester, week 4) ↓
Quiz marks released
1:20pm Mon 21st Mar Arran S.

 UWA week 11 (1st semester, week 3) ↓
Survey up - please fill in esp. if you've had Java difficulties
 ✅2:39pm Wed 16th Mar Arran S.

Lab/workshop solutions available for last week (week 2)
 ✅5:36pm Tue 15th Mar Arran S.

Week 3 quiz is open
 ✅10:26am Tue 15th Mar Arran S.

 UWA week 10 (1st semester, week 2) ↓
Question - will workshops be recorded?
 ✅2:34pm Thu 10th Mar Arran S.

Changes to consultations while Covid restrictions are in place
 ✅5:13pm Wed 9th Mar Arran S.

8/03 Lecture on Echo360 unavailable (all 4)
4:39pm Tue 8th Mar Randy T.
50 mins later Arran S.
5 days later Akhil N.
6 days later Arran S.

 UWA week 9 (1st semester, week 1) ↓
End of lecture 1
1:44pm Thu 3rd Mar Arran S.

Stage 2 Covid restrictions for W.A. from 3 March
 ✅2:25pm Wed 2nd Mar Arran S.

Welcome to CITS5501
2:04pm Tue 1st Mar Arran S.

The University of Western Australia

Computer Science and Software Engineering

CRICOS Code: 00126G
Written by [email protected]
Powered by history
Feedback always welcome - it makes our software better!
Last modified  1:17AM Sep 14 2022
Privacy policy